MORE

WIDGETS

Widgets

Wanted articles
Who is online?
Article tools

Ohus

Ohus

Jump to: navigation, search

Die Ohus

Former Ohus

Contents

The Basics

Ohus (Maori for communal working groups) constitute the basis for our continual engagement. They serve to anchor the organization to central themes and bring together experts from four stakeholder groups - the private sector, civil society, academia and politics. Aside from these stipulations the Ohus exercise free choice over the organization of their work and selection of topics. Similar to the Initiatives, the Ohus have the ability to create an advisory board for content related tasks or to elect a spokesperson that externally represents the group (e.g. Ohu GIG).
Each Ohu has a coordinator who organizes the work of the experts, acts a person of contact for the steering committee and is responsible for the development of the group as well as its external communication. He or she should moderate the expert discussions, spur content-relevant debate and steer the groups practical project work. He or she is appointed by the steering committee, from which they may also be dismissed.

Modus Operandi

New Ohus will be established only when a previously existing Ohu is suspended (Omnibus Principle). The work of any Ohu will be evaluated by the Steering Committee (in coordination with those involved) within two years at the latest, to discuss possible suspension, thematic restructuring or consolidation with other Ohus.

Ohus.jpeg

It is not only decisive if the Ohu has succeeded in its work and aims, but it is also necessary that currently existing Ohus cover the entire field of internet-political topics at hand. At the end of every year, each Ohu proposes a plan for the upcoming year, in which as many projects as possible are anchored in the preliminary budgets. This plan is made public in order to inform all parties of the proposed assignments. On this basis, the Steering Committee forms a tentative budgetplan, which by no means acts as an authorization for the go-ahead of the aforementioned projects; The Steering Committee comes to a decision on the concrete projects. In this budgetplan a portion of funds is appropriated to projects that are not yet fully developed in order to allow the possibility of more spontaneous actions.

Content-Related Work

The Ohus act as incubators and should work in a result-oriented fashion. The Steering Committee has defined the following areas in which every Ohu (and therefore the Coordinators as those responsible) should produce results:

Increased Membership and Community Management
Includes: Adequate representation of all stakeholder groups, acquisition of new members, well aimed articulation of experts (specifically in the field of politics and administration), creation of a community of experts and promotion of networking.
The aim is to have between 20 and 40 active Ohu participants as well as to cover the wide range of expertise and diversity amongst our stakeholders. The coordinator should look after the creation of the sub-working group, ensuring the involvement of all members in the aforementioned projects. As the link between members of the Ohu and the Steering Committee, the coordinator is responsible for informing both sides of current developments and decisions. Each Ohu has an Email-mailing-list administered by the coordinator.


Strategy and Definition of Aims
At the beginning of every year each Ohu puts forward a strategy that together with the collectively-developed Mission Statement of the Ohu lays out a project roadmap, in which a number of milestones are presented. This strategy should also include a rough budget estimate for the financing requirements of the Ohu. The Mission Statement serves as a form of positioning of the Ohu, delineating its sphere of activity and defining challenges and opportunities, it should therefore be regularly followed. It acts as a guideline for the Ohu and together with a public version of the strategy, for external communication.
The strategy should put forward measurable goals, responsibilities, cost assessment and intended schedules. The coordinator decisively leads this process and prepares an internal strategy document as well as a version for publication.


Execution of Projects and Events
The Ohus should produce, as always up to this point, projects, for which further resources can be requested from Co:llaboratory and other sponsors.


Formulation of Results and External Impact
It is the aim to produce concrete results in the form of various and diverse publications, multimedial processing of findings, realization of events and activities such as the communication of expert viewpoints. The Ohus are not simply forums for discussion and should therefore work towards the presentation of realizable and effective outcomes. All activities of the Ohus should be communicated transparently and be accompanied by, among other things, regular blog posts.
The Coordinator shall act as the chief editor and allocate tasks related to text production, i.e. the the production of concrete publications. He/She shall also be responsible for external communication, the writing of blogposts (or allocation of this task), informing those in Co:Lab responsible for social media of certain content and/or prompting discussions in the applicable online channels themselves. The giving of interviews or participation as a guest contributor can also be permitted following consultation with the Steering Committee.

Financial Support of the Ohus through Co:lab

Ohus do not have their own budget seeing that the construction of such a design would prove difficult for the financial transparency promoted by Co:llaboratory. They rather receive regular financial support in two forms:

  • Each Ohu receives 500€ per month for the coordinator. These funds are appropriated by the Steering Committee, normally in coordination with the Ohus. The coordinators are the link between the experts and the Steering Committee/Co:Lab management and support the experts with continual duties (yearly plans, organization of meetings, organization of Ohu Jour Fixe, assurance of reports for the newsletter etc.) and with the development of and application for projects (acquisition of spokespeople, suggestions for applications, communication with the Steering Committee).
  • Following 2013, it is intended (pending resolution of the Steering Committee) that the Ohus can utilize funds, for the purposes of the Ohu, for the renting of rooms, material and travel costs without a formal application, calculated: max. x Euro/quarter (yearly amended depending on financial circumstances!). Prior consultation with management is required in order for the financial planning to accommodate expenditures. An application for additional funding can be moved forward for expenditures that go beyond the foreseen budget or provisions, honorariums etc., in the scope of the project.
Authors
comments powered by Disqus

Anmelden Anmelden
MEHR

WIDGETS

Widgets

Gewünschte Seiten
Wer ist online?

Ohus

Ohus

Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche

Aktive Ohus

Inaktive Ohus

Wichtige Links

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Grundsätzliches

Die Ohus (Maori für “Arbeitsgruppe einer Gemeinschaft”) bilden die Grundlage der kontinuierlichen Arbeit. Sie dienen der langfristigen Verankerung zentraler Themen und sollen Experten aus allen vier Stakeholdergruppen - Wirtschaft, Zivilgesellschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik - zusammenführen. Bis auf diese Maßgabe sind sie in der Organisation ihrer Arbeit und der inhaltlichen Schwerpunktsetzung frei. Ähnlich wie bei den Initiativen können Ohus sich auch zur Unterstützung ihrer inhaltlichen Arbeit einen Beirat schaffen oder Sprecher wählen, die die Gruppen nach außen vertreten (z.B. Ohu GIG).

Jede Ohu hat einen Koordinator, der die Arbeit der Experten organisiert, als Ansprechpartner für den Lenkungskreis agiert und für die Entwicklung und Außenkommunikation der Ohu zuständig ist. Er soll den Diskurs unter den Experten moderieren, inhaltliche Debatten inspirieren und die praktische Projektarbeit der Ohu lenken. Er wird vom Lenkungskreis bestellt und kann von diesem abberufen werden.


Funktionsweise der Ohus

Für die weitere Einrichtung von Ohus gilt, dass nur dann eine neue geschaffen wird, wenn eine andere aufhört (Omnisbusprinzip). Spätestens nach zwei Jahren wird die Arbeit einer Ohu evaluiert und im Lenkungskreis - im Gespräche mit den Beteiligten - über eventuelle Auflösungen, thematische Neuausrichtungen oder Zusammenlegungen entscheiden. Massgeblich ist hierbei nicht allein, ob die Ohus gute Arbeit geleistet haben, sondern auch, ob durch die insgesamt vorhandenen Ohus das Feld der netzpolitischen Themen hinreichend abgedeckt wird.

Ohus.jpeg

Jede Ohu erstellt zum Ende des Jahres eine Jahresplanung für das kommende Jahr, in der möglichst viele Projekte mit den vorläufigen Budgets bereits verankert sind. Diese Jahresplanung wird öffentlich gemacht, damit alle wissen, was die vorgeschlagenen Posten sind. Der Lenkungskreis erstellt auf dieser Basis eine vorläufige Budgetplanung, die aber noch keine konkrete Bewilligung von Projekten zur Folge hat - hier entscheidet der Lenkungskreis über die konkreten Anträge. In dieser Budgetplanung werden auch Mittel für kurzfristige, noch nicht entwickelte Projekte blockiert, damit auch spontane Aktionen möglich bleiben.


Inhaltliche Arbeit der Ohus

Die Ohus fungieren als Inkubatoren und sollen ergebnisorientiert arbeiten. Der Lenkungskreis hat folgende Bereiche definiert in denen jede Ohu (und damit die Koordinatoren als Verantwortliche) Ergebnisse vorzuweisen hat:


Mitgliedergewinnung und Community Management
Dazu gehören: Adäquate Repräsentation aller Stakeholder Gruppen, Gewinnung neuer Mitglieder, gezielte Ansprache von Experten vor allem auch in Politik und Verwaltung, Bildung einer Expertencommunity und Förderung der Vernetzung.

Ziel ist, zwischen 20 und 40 aktive Ohu Teilnehmer zu haben, und alle Stakeholder Gruppen in Expertise und Diversität weitgehend gleichmäßig abzudecken. Der Koordinator soll für Unterarbeitsgruppenbildung sorgen damit alle Mitglieder in entsprechenden Projekten involviert sind. Als Bindeglied zwischen den Mitgliedern der Ohu und dem Lenkungskreis informiert er in beide Richtungen über aktuelle Entwicklungen und Planungen. Jede Ohu hat einen Email-Verteiler der vom Koordinator verwaltet wird.


Strategie und Zieldefinition
Jede Ohu gibt sich zum Jahresanfang eine Strategie, die zusammen mit dem gemeinsam entwickelten Mission Statement der Ohu die eigenen Ziele und Meilensteine präsentiert und Projektfahrpläne skizziert. Die Strategie soll durch Budgetplanung außerdem eine Abschätzung des Finanzierungsbedarfs der Ohus erlauben. Das Mission Statement dient der Positionierung und Abgrenzung sowie zur Definierung der Herausforderungen und sollte regelmäßig angepasst werden. Es dient als Leitlinie für die Ohu, und zusammen mit einer öffentlichen Version der Strategie zur Außenkommunikation.


Ziel ist eine Strategie mit messbaren Zielen, Verantwortlichkeiten, Kostenschätzung und Terminplanung. Der Koordinator leitet diesen Prozess federführend und sorgt für eine Strategie als internes Arbeitsdokument und eine Version zur Veröffentlichung.


Umsetzung von Projekten und Veranstaltungen
Aus den Ohus heraus sollen, wie bisher auch, Projekte entstehen, für die dann weitere Mittel beim Collaboratory und weiteren Förderern beantragt werden können.
Dazu HIER mehr.


Ergebnisproduktion und Außenwirkung
Ziel sind konkrete Ergebnisse in Form von Publikationen verschiedener Art, multimediale Aufbereitung von Erkenntnissen, die Durchführung von Veranstaltungen, Aktionen, sowie die Kommunikation von Expertenstandpunkten. Die Ohus sind nicht bloße Diskussionforen und sollen gezielte, realisierbare und wirksame Ergebnisse verfolgen. Sämtliche Aktivitäten der Ohus sollen transparent kommuniziert und u.a. in Form von Blogeinträgen begleitet werden.

Der Koordinator fungiert als Chefredakteur und leitet die Aufgabenverteilung für die Textproduktion bzw. die Produktion der konkreten Publikationen. Er kümmert sich außerdem um die Kommunikation der Ohu Arbeit nach außen, trägt u.a. Blogtexte bei (oder beauftragt einen Teilnehmer damit) und spielt dem/der Social Media Verantwortlichen des CoLab Inhalte zu oder regt auf den Online Kanälen selbst Diskussionen an. Nach Rücksprache mit dem Lenkungskreis kann er auch Interviews geben oder in anderen Medien Gastbeiträge einreichen. Weiteres zu den Aufgaben eines Koordinators.


Finanzielle Unterstützung der Ohus durch das Colab

Ohus haben kein eigenes Budget, da eine solche Konstruktion es sehr schwierig gestalten würde, finanzielle Transparenz für das gesamte Collaboratory herzustellen. Sie erhalten jedoch regelmäßige Unterstützung in zwei Formen:

  • Für jede Ohu werden 500€/Monat für einen Koordinator bereitgestellt. Dieser wird vom Lenkungskreis bestimmt (in der Regel in Abstimmung mit den Ohus). Die Koordinatoren sind das Bindeglied zwischen Experten und Lenkungskreis/CoLab Geschäftsführung und unterstützt die Experten bei der kontinuierlichen Arbeit (Jahresplanung, Organisation der Treffen, Organisation Ohu Jour Fixe, Gewährleisung der Berichte für den Newsletter etc.) und der Entwicklung und Beantragung von Projekten (Gewinnung von Fürsprechern, Hinweise für die Antragsstellung, Kommunikation mit dem LK).
  • Es ist angestrebt (Beschluss des Lenkungskreises steht aus), dass Ohus ab 2013 für Raummieten, Material und Reisekosten im Rahmen der Ohu-Arbeit max. x Euro/Quartal (wird jährlich je nach Finanzlage neu bestimmt!) verwenden dürfen, ohne einen formellen Projektantrag zu stellen. Die vorherige (!) Rücksprache mit der Geschäftsführung ist jedoch erforderlich, damit die Finanzplanung die Ausgaben berücksichtigen kann. Ausgaben die darüber hinaus gehen oder Verpflegung, Honorare etc. beinhalten, können im Rahmen von Projekten (s.u.) beantragt werden.
comments powered by Disqus